VSCA 2017 Conference 

For General Conference Information (including Hotel): Click Here

VSCA School Counselor and Principal of the Year!

 Elementary School Counselor: Paige Abasolo- Kersey Creek ES

Secondary School Counselor: Jenny Hubler- Wilder MS 

Elementary Principal: Lisa Thompson- Kersey Creek ES

Secondary Principal: Kume Grandson- Bailey Bridge MS  


Congratulations to the following schools who received Recognized ASCA Model Program (either for first time or as a repeat) in the 2017 winning class! 

Bailey Bridge Middle School
Chalkley Elementary School
Cherry Run Elementary School
Dominion High School
Francis C. Hammond Middle School
 J.W. Alley Elementary School
 Jacobs Road Elementary School
 James W. Robinson, Jr. Secondary School
 Jefferson-Houston School
Kersey Creek Elementary School
 L. Douglas Wilder Middle School
 Little River Elementary School
Oaken High School
 Thoreau Middle School
 Wakefield High School 

VSCA is proud to have paid the application fee for 11 of these schools! Remember that we will pay your application fee directly to ASCA when you apply for RAMP. The only requirement is that at least one counselor is a VSCA member. You can submit your letter of request on your school letter head to info@vsca.org.

VSCA is a state chapter of the American School Counselor Association


Dues payments, contributions or gifts to VSCA are not tax deductible as charitable contributions for federal income tax purposes. However, they may be deductible as ordinary and necessary business expenses subject to restrictions imposed as a result of VSCA's lobbying activities defined by the Budget Reconciliation Act of 1993. VSCA estimates that the nondeductible portion of your 2014 dues (the portion that is devoted to lobbying)
is 29 percent. 
Almost 1/3 of your membership dues go to lobbying for school counselors in Richmond with the legislators, DOE, and State Board of Education!!!

The Virginia School Counselor Association has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education
Provider, ACEP No. 6606. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. The Virginia School Counselor Association is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.